Veeresh - Samasati meditatie - De Verscholen Tuin ( )

Veeresh - Samasati meditation

Datum: - uur
einde meditatie is voorzien rond uur

De Verscholen Tuin - Peter Benoitlaan 15, 2100 Deurne, Belgium

Prijs: € 12,00

  • gemakklijk zittende kledij
  • reserve t-shirt en flesje water (bij AUM meditatie)

Over de meditatie

Een ontmoeting met je eigen dood. Veeresh Samasati meditatie gaat over loslaten, accepteren, achter je laten, verbinden en steeds opnieuw starten.

Sociale meditaties zijn een mooie manier om de weg naar jezelf en anderen te vinden.
Een avond waarin je jezelf via de anderen ontmoet.


The Art of Witnessing

This version of the Samasati Meditation has been created by Veeresh. He drew his inspiration from Osho's vision of dying consciously and the Tibetan Book of the Dead, also know as the Bardo.

Samasati means awareness or consciousness. Buddha called it rightmindfulness, Krishnamurti defined it as choiceless awareness, Gurdjieff spoke about it as self-remembering and Osho explained it as witnessing. Samasati is the last word Buddha said before dying, and Samasati isthe last meditation group Osho asked for.

For me Samasati means, 'You are from the very beginning a Buddha, you are a Buddha now and you will always be a Buddha-remember this! My mother's death was my motivation to make this meditation. I now realize that it is also a preparation for my own death one day.

The purpose of this meditation is to bring awareness to the denial and fear people have regarding death. The goal of this meditation is to practice the art of witnessing rather than reaching to situations and circumstances. Be aware and remember that since you are alive, you must not take your life for granted. Choose the position: 'I will always value my life.'

Appreciating my life means waking up every morning and looking into the mirror, and saying to myself, 'I am so happy to be alive!' Thank you Osho, for helping me to create this meditation." I designed this meditation so that it can be done in a group or by yourself. The first six stages are an oppertunity to practice dying consciously, a rehearsal for the end of your life.

The remaining four stages are a reminder to live totally and cherish each moment.

- Veeresh